Sunday, August 8, 2010

How much should you pay per click?

Dana Todd, executive VP of SiteLabs, uses this formula:

Break-even cost-per-click = average gross profit X average conversion ratio

If your gross profit is $5 and your average conversion rate is 2%, then $5 X .02 = $0.10.

Maximum you should pay per click: 10 cents.

Source: Internet Marketing Report, 9/30/03, p. 2.

No comments:

Post a Comment